Grandmother Fish

Creating a child's first book of evolution

new prototype

Leave a comment

Today I got some feedback that clarified my thinking and that gave me a way to use a lot of related feedback that I’ve been getting on Grandmother Fish. The feedback prompted me to make substantial changes to the text. Meanwhile, I’ve finished a better draft of the science notes at the end of the book and improved the graphics on most of the pages. It’s the biggest change to the prototype since i first posted it.

If you have already seen the prototype of Grandmother Fish, it’s different now and worth taking a second look at.

If you haven’t seen the prototype, I’m looking for fresh eyes who can review it without being biased by its earlier format. And I’m especially looking for people who can read the book to 1-, 2-, and 3-year olds. Contact me if that sounds like fun. 

Author: Jonathan Tweet

Professional game designer of many years, working on major tabletop games such as Dungeons & Dragons. Lifelong fan of evolution. Talented explainer of complicated concepts. Self-publishing Grandmother Fish, a book of evolution for preschoolers.

Leave a Reply

